News:

This forum is now live for members so please register and make a difference!

Main Menu

This is me

Started by chrisd, 2009-05-11 17:47

Previous topic - Next topic

chrisd

Hi everyone, I am new to this so you will have to bare with me.  Starting a family I thought would be the most natural thing to do, it is after all what makes the world go round.  I have always wanted to be a Dad and think I would make a good job of it too.  Finding the woman of your dreams though isn't so easy but when I eventually did I thought all my Christmas's had come at once.  I met and fell in love with my perfect woman.  Everything in life was perfect, we both knew what we wanted in life and that was eachother.  We had talked about children from an early stage in our relationship but obviously wanted to have our time before the patter of tiny feet came along.  Then after a year or so of talking about it we decided to take the plunge and try and make a little baby, as I said earlier I thought it was the most natural thing in the world to do.

So we started trying fully expecting that within a year we would have the perfect little family and a beautiful little bundle of joy. It started getting to the time that after a month would our hopes and dreams be realised, unfortunately no. It was only the first month so we will keep on trying, that was nearly 3 years ago and no baby yet. After a year we decided that we should think about getting ourselves checked out, I went to have my little men checked and my partner went for blood tests and a scan.  After a wait of 2 weeks I went back for my results, I remember sitting in the waiting room scared to the bones at what my doctor was about to tell me, I went in the consultation room and the news was good, they were a little slow but my doctor told me I should be able to make a baby.  Great I thought.  My partner had her results and again nothing unusual there.